in·tro·duc·tion
ˌintrəˈdəkSH(ə)n/
noun

  1.  the action of introducing something.
  2. a formal presentation of one person to another, in which each is told the other’s name.

synonyms: establishment, initiation, launch, foundation, foreword


So… I have wanted to write a blog for some time now. It has been sitting on my list of goals with a vacant box next to it. A blog felt like a fulfilling way to put some of my thoughts into words and share my experiences. I have learned many lessons the hard way. If I can help just one person by sharing those lessons in these posts then this blog will have a purpose.

 

There is value in sharing your life with others. I am an advocate of giving feedback and providing advice so people can learn from each other’s mistakes. I always strive to listen to others experiences, learn, and do right by them. I am always willing to share my own as well.

 

I think my desire to write a blog, especially now, also comes from my passion for school. I enjoy learning, growing, and sharing. I do not have the opportunity to write as much now that I am {finally} done with school. This is bittersweet for me since I have been in school my entire life. I have been in a classroom since preschool up until last month and in college for the past seven years straight.

 

Most of you know me so this post is an introduction to my blog but I would like to introduce myself for those of you who do not know me. I graduated from Kennesaw State University with my Bachelor’s Degree in Communication in May 2015. I took the entire month of June off from life to travel and have a break. That was one of the best decisions I ever made. {Do not worry, you will hear all about that later} In July, I started my full-time job at The Fox Theatre and graduate school at KSU. It was non-stop after that with work, school, and trying to still have a life in the midst of working, weekend classes, papers, projects, and everything else. I graduated in December 2016 with my Master’s Degree in Conflict Management.

If you asked me two years ago where I would be today, I would have never guessed I would be here. I mean that in the best way. I have gone through the most uncertainty and changes over the past two years. There were times when I sat and felt so overwhelmed. I got through a lot of those moments by listening to music and reading about people who went through similar experiences. I want to catalog  lessons and experiences from my past, present, and future in hopes of helping someone else be fearless.

 

I know the blog’s name has probably created some curiosity.  Stay tuned… that will be my next post. The name came from a specific memory with a specific person. The person and story both mean so much to me and I can’t wait to share it with you.

 

This is the beginning… I am finally making it a reality and checking this box on my list.

